A little of this, a little of that.

I started reading Bartimaeus this weekend.  It’s different than other books I’ve read, and I’m liking it so far.  I’m really enjoying the annotations at the bottom of the pages that further explain Bartimaeus’ thoughts.  Some are quite funny. 

I think I’m going through a book burnout phase though.  It happens every few months, where I just don’t want to pick up a book.  After a week or so, I’m over it.  But in the meantime, I get bored. 

I just realized I have to change my sidebar “Who Am I” info……  Yep, no longer 33. 🙂  I’ve got a good feeling about this next year……  Not sure why, nothing concrete, just a good feeling.

Lastly – I’m heading to Detroit this weekend for the Susan G Komen 5k race for the cure.  I signed up for it with this group that I belong to about 5 months ago.  I figured that would give me plenty of time to get in shape for it.  Yeah, not so much.  I do believe Iwill be walking this event!

Hope everyone has a great day!

Leave a Reply

