Initial to be read list – 2009

These books are culled from my Kindle (not samples, but full books I haven’t read yet) and recent reviews from other blogs that have made me desperate to read them.  It does not include any of the stacks of books I’ve had in my TBR pile for the last year or more – those I will be sorting through this weekend.  (I should add though that some of them aren’t available in Kindle format, so I will have to go to the bookstore to get them)

In no particular order:

Lament: The Faerie Queen’s Deception – By Maggie Stiefvater
The Blade Itself – By Joe Abercrombie
Wicked Game – By Jeri Smith-Ready
Blood Angel – By Justine Musk
Clockwork Heart – By Dru Pagliassotti
Lord of the Fading Lands – By C. L. Wilson
Magic Bites – By Ilona Andrews
Kushiel’s Dart – By Jacqueline Carey
The Becoming – By Jeanne Stein
Ender in Exile – By Orson Scott Card
The Way of Shadows – By Brent Weeks
Daughter of the Forest – By Juliet Marillier
Night Life – By Caitlin Kittredge
Witchling – By Yasmine Galenorn
Gabriel’s Ghosts – By Linnea Sinclair
The Watcher – By Jeanne C Stein

Leave a Reply

